Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 107

Thread: Hardware Review: Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi

  1. #81
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    Just bought a brown dog adapter and fitted 2x lm4562!!!!
    Nice sound...BUT the opamps are REALLY REALLY HOT!
    I put back the single

  2. #82
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    I do believe there is LFE on the prodigy but honestly I have not used it as a surround sound card so I'm not 100%.

    The pure fact that is has Directwire allowing you to use VST plugins makes it a killer card.

    Forget traditional 5.1, go the VST route and enjoy the benefits of ambiophonic and ambiosonic processing through VST. Once you go that route, little electronic extra "SQ" gains to improve accuracy is far-outweighted by the acoustics factor. I know, I was once there but I have realized the real problems are limited by acoustics and no longer electronics, especially the problems/limitations with conventional 2 channel stereo and even commercial 5.1.

  3. #83
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    I've had a few people ask how do you setup this card to use a ASIO and a VST host with all the plugins.

    In directwire:

    1) Wire from WDM OUT to ASIO IN for channels 1&2 (Video player's audio stream)
    2) Wire from MME OUT to ASIO IN for channels 1&2 (Audio player's audio stream)
    3) Optional wire from Input to ASIO IN if you plan on connecting audio input to your card.
    4) All these "wires" need to be on channels 1&2. These will be your ASIO input channels in the VST host.
    5) MUTE WDM and MME by clicking the button above those. This will "disconnect" the softwares audio stream from the actual analog hardware outputs of the card.

    Now, you should be ready to use this in any VST host program. If you play audio without the VST host program running, there should be NO SOUND coming out of any of the channels of the card. This is your check to see if you have done it correcty.

    For easier setup, download the attached config file in my first post in this thread, unzip somewhere and load it up using the audiotrak control panel.

    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/atta...o-settings.zip

  4. #84
    Tainted Love Cris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    4,651
    Cheers Darin for the config file!!! It sould be of use to everyone that has the Audiotrack card. I know it was of huge help to me, so thatnk again Darin!

  5. #85
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1

    Official UK reseller

    Hi,

    I just purchased a card on http://audiotrak.co.uk The URL in first post is wrong, the website was changed it seems.

  6. #86
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Does anyone know were this connector can be used for?

  7. #87
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    Quote Originally Posted by joriz View Post
    Does anyone know were this connector can be used for?
    Sorry I do not understand what you mean. Are you asking where can you buy a new connector or buy a new cable?

    The connecter is an "High Density 15 Pin" connector or "DB15HD, High Density.

    http://search.digikey.com/scripts/Dk...name=T815ME-ND

  8. #88
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by NapalmV5 View Post
    hello!

    my prodigy

    2x nichicon 2200uf @ 2x blackgate 4700uf

    i cant take it to 100% volume anymore.. extremely loud


    anyone knows what the J7 and JP2 jumpers do.. any info on that?

    Should i use

    http://cgi.ebay.com/NICHICON-MUSE-FX...3%3A1|294%3A50

    or

    http://cgi.ebay.com/NICHICON-MUSE-FX...3%3A1|294%3A50

    istead of 2x2200??

  9. #89
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by durwood View Post
    Sorry I do not understand what you mean. Are you asking where can you buy a new connector or buy a new cable?

    The connecter is an "High Density 15 Pin" connector or "DB15HD, High Density.

    http://search.digikey.com/scripts/Dk...name=T815ME-ND
    Ok sorry.
    I mean the onboard connector with the red circle on the picture. The manual says nothing about this connector.

  10. #90
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11

    sorry to get back this late..

    the 2 links are of the same cap

    i dont know how the 4700uf muse sounds like but knowing how the 100uf muse and the 2200uf nichicon sound like.. im willing to bet 2x4700uf muse caps will sound better than the stock ones

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: Provision 8" 16:9 VGA Touchscreen
    By lightman in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 09:02 AM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-13-2007, 02:23 PM
  3. Hardware Review: SB Audigy2 NX External USB Sound Card
    By hari-bhari in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 04:55 PM
  4. Hardware Review: Overdue M2ATX review
    By elstev0 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 10:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •