Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 69

Thread: Hardware Review: Auzentech X-Meridian 7.1

  1. #41
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    597
    Glad you're winning.

    I would prefer to have a solution which doesnt need as much effort, but atleast you have an interim (and potentially sufficient/permanent) solution

    I would like less that 2-3 seconds latency lag however. Current I have about 180 milliseconds. That is the most I am willing to put up with, otherwise button presses seem unresponsive.

  2. #42
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Mine's hooked up to an Ibus, with steering controls

    I hardly touch my screen to change songs, menu's yes, songs no. Compared to a stock e46 changer, it's about the same... never noticed that.... Have a go on my workaround... i found it out by luck... trial and error.

  3. #43
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    597
    How does it look with movies? lipsync? video lag?

    I have a Prodigy 7.1LT which has DIRECTWIRE. This means I dont need ASIO4ALL/ASIO caps/anything like that. The drivers automatically redirect all the audio to ASIO . Problem is, the driver's sound quality/functionality is slightly lacking and I want better hardware DAC/OPAMPs on the card than what I currently have. Hence the desire for the X-Meridian.

  4. #44
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Hmm

    I haven't tried... I guess for movies the 7,1 dolby should be sufficient afterall my asio is only for winamp and music...

    Don't watch too much movies on a 7 inch monitor...
    i'll test some music videos and let you know

  5. #45
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    597
    Swordfish> What Pc do you have? specs?

  6. #46
    _
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Little Elm, Texas
    Posts
    13,500
    Swordfish....go to your userCP here on the forums and enter in your specs! It's a cool feature that makes things a bit easier around here.

    Jan Bennett
    FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

    Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

  7. #47
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    Sorry to hear about your soundcard woes. I think audiotrak is done period. It seems Ego systems is letting them die because they probably can't compete with creative. I was looking at the m-audio cards because at least they have everything built in and the support seems like it's there. I just wish the electronic parts were better.

  8. #48
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    597
    This is the reply I received when asking Auzentech tech support if they would ever create a tool similar to Audiotrak's DIRECTWIRE for their X-Meridian card:

    We are working on the 32/64bit Windows XP/Vista driver continuously.
    Currently, we do not have a plan to develop the driver for DirectWIRE.
    However, we are planning to develop the function to adjust the ASIO and discussing with CMedia.



    Whilst that doesnt actually answer my question, it does suggest there may be some effort put towards making this card natively 'play nice' with Allocator/Console

  9. #49
    _
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Little Elm, Texas
    Posts
    13,500
    When I sent them an email a while back asking the same thing they told me that they would consider it.

    good to know that they still say the same thing! Might mean they are actually going to work on it.
    Jan Bennett
    FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

    Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

  10. #50
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    597
    Quote Originally Posted by durwood View Post
    I think audiotrak is done period. It seems Ego systems is letting them die because they probably can't compete with creative.
    I completely agree with this sentiment. Infact, I have heard numerous comments to support this theory from many professionals in sales and support sectors of the computer based recording industry.

    Quite a shame, as their product was quite nicely developed in relation to hardware.


    REDGTiVR6 > You have Email/PM

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: Provision 8" 16:9 VGA Touchscreen
    By lightman in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 09:02 AM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-13-2007, 02:23 PM
  3. Hardware Review: SB Audigy2 NX External USB Sound Card
    By hari-bhari in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 04:55 PM
  4. Hardware Review: Overdue M2ATX review
    By elstev0 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 10:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •