Sponsored links

Go Back   MP3Car.com > Mp3Car Technical > Car Audio


Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2009, 09:54 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
mkkuntz8 is an unknown quantity at this point
has anyone purchased from here?

i'm looking to get a new system for my car and a friend recommended i check out dealercostcaraudio [dot] com. I went there and i want to get a pair of alpine type-R swr-1242D subs for $125 a piece (normally 220).

i did my homework however and read some bad reviews about people not getting their stuff, however there's still a lot of good reviews. Has anyone tried using this site and got the stuff they wanted or should i stay away?

Does anyone know any other websites like this that may be more trustworthy but still have good prices?
mkkuntz8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Sponsored links

Old 09-01-2009, 10:11 AM   #2
FLAC
 
soundman98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: on the border of northern IL/IN
Posts: 932
soundman98 is a jewel in the roughsoundman98 is a jewel in the roughsoundman98 is a jewel in the roughsoundman98 is a jewel in the rough
just in case you came here for car audio instead of car computers:

Quote:
This forum is dedicated to CarPCs and installing them in your car.

The car audio forum is dedicated to integrating your car audio system with your CarPC.

For specific questions related to car audio equipment systems that do not include CarPCs, I would recomend checking out car audio specific forums:

http://www.elitecaraudio.com
http://www.carsound.com
http://www.caraudioforum.com
http://forum.sounddomain.com
http://www.realcaraudio.com
http://www.carstereo.com
http://www.caraudiomag.com
http://www.termpro.com
http://www.the12volt.com
http://www.talkaudio.co.uk
http://www.caraudiosecurity.com
http://www.diymobileaudio.com
http://www.soundsolutionsaudio.com
http://www.dynamicautoacoustics.com
et. al.

There is a chance that someone on here might have an answer for you, I would just hate for you to wait around for it when I know you could get an answer much quicker on a dedicated forum.

Good luck.

i have never purchased through dealercost, though i have seen them advertised over at diymobileaudio.com. my gear usually comes from sonic electronics-- mostly becasue they include warranties with everything--if it makes a difference to you(i know somw people prefer to get equipment from authorized sources), they are not authorized dealers for alot of brands, but include a 'sonic electronics' warranty with the products. there are plenty of online stores taht are reputable, i usually find them with search terms like 'cheap car audio' or 'discount car audio'
soundman98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
audio, car, cost, dealer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Concorde Version 2 jpinkerton Worklogs 141 08-09-2009 10:10 PM
2000 MX5/Miata EEEPC CarPC (Photos) ibfragalot Worklogs 100 04-28-2009 11:19 PM
Purchased Car with carPC & have Questions sjkraima Newbie 9 01-05-2009 09:40 PM
Anyone Here Ever Purchased From Chinavasion? crawling General MP3Car Discussion 2 12-19-2008 03:11 AM
iTunes Purchased Music / In Dash MP3 PLayer (CDC-MP3) MichaelK Software & Software Development 15 01-21-2005 10:51 AM



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Copyright © 1999 - 2008 Mp3Car.com Inc.Ad Management by RedTyger
Message Board Statistics