|
 |
|
11-02-2005, 07:04 AM
|
#1
|
|
Constant Bitrate
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norwich UK
Posts: 131
|
Has anyone used TGINCAR.co.uk?
HI,
Firstly, Not sure if i can post this here but if not then feel free to delete.
THIS IS NOT AN AD!!!
I ordered some parts on 28th October and I had the email saying confirmed.
The money appears to have been taken but no goods.
I emailed them 4 times and each time it returns as the "Mailbox" is full!!!!!!
I rang them twice today and once yesterday and they dont answer the phone.. Even the fax number isnt answered!!!
I think I have been RIPPED OFF!!!
I would drive to see them but it would take over 5 hours to drive there.. They are in Lanarkshire!!!
Anyone ever dealt with these guys??
Cheers in advance
Drew
__________________
Car is Dead, Hand is burnt - Let that be a lesson to me! never open the bonnet when you smell burning.
http://www.digital-car.co.uk
|
|
|
|
|
|
Advertisement
|
Sponsored links
|
11-02-2005, 07:44 AM
|
#2
|
|
Confusion Master
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: If you go down to the woods today, You're sure of
Posts: 10,506
|
Hmm, well they are advertising 2 cameras as CCD for only £30 each, which in itself sounds dodgy as good CCD cameras will normally go for over £100. So either they are lying about that or possibly don't expect to ship.
But then again I may be wrong.
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 08:00 AM
|
#3
|
|
Constant Bitrate
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norwich UK
Posts: 131
|
yeah, there emails seem to be delivering to a @yahoo.com email address?? Always a high quality sign!!
The Phones ring but that is all...
Con Merchants
__________________
Car is Dead, Hand is burnt - Let that be a lesson to me! never open the bonnet when you smell burning.
http://www.digital-car.co.uk
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 08:10 AM
|
#4
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: London
Posts: 32
|
Steer clear of them, over on 350zuk.com there is a thread about one of the guys having the same kind of problems.
Luckily he is getting his money back from his Credit card company but he has tried and tried to get through to the owners of the company.
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 08:24 AM
|
#5
|
|
Constant Bitrate
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norwich UK
Posts: 131
|
Quote: Originally Posted by SimonD
Steer clear of them, over on 350zuk.com there is a thread about one of the guys having the same kind of problems.
Luckily he is getting his money back from his Credit card company but he has tried and tried to get through to the owners of the company.
Too Late, I already bought and paid for....
but i do have the owners home address after some web searching lol
STEVEN SUFFREDINI, 8 ELM WAY, LARKHALL, LANARKSHIRE,,ML9 2BD
__________________
Car is Dead, Hand is burnt - Let that be a lesson to me! never open the bonnet when you smell burning.
http://www.digital-car.co.uk
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 08:29 AM
|
#6
|
|
Confusion Master
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: If you go down to the woods today, You're sure of
Posts: 10,506
|
OK, so who do we know from Scotland then?
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 08:33 AM
|
#7
|
|
Constant Bitrate
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norwich UK
Posts: 131
|
hmm, this is what we need!!! I would except im 5 hours + away... Anyone nearby lol?
__________________
Car is Dead, Hand is burnt - Let that be a lesson to me! never open the bonnet when you smell burning.
http://www.digital-car.co.uk
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 10:02 AM
|
#8
|
|
FLAC
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,284
|
are they on ebay as well, sounds like a firm I dealt with last year for a mirror, first one came damaged 2nd one was ok though.
__________________
Lez.
XM 2.1TD ~ Morette triple headlights+HID ~ Leather kit ~ XC70 alloys
Exhaust rear boxes removed ~ meshed air filter
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 05:26 PM
|
#9
|
|
Low Bitrate
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Paisley, Scotland
Posts: 57
|
they are probbaly just very inept or perhaps some personal problem has came up with the person/people that run it.
I seriously doubt it is a scam just seems to be a lot of companies that specialise in this stuff take ages to do anything digitalwww *cough*
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 05:29 PM
|
#10
|
|
Constant Bitrate
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norwich UK
Posts: 131
|
He has now contacted me via a different forum.
He has closed down but his website is still active???? *con man*???
__________________
Car is Dead, Hand is burnt - Let that be a lesson to me! never open the bonnet when you smell burning.
http://www.digital-car.co.uk
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 05:31 PM
|
#11
|
|
Low Bitrate
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Paisley, Scotland
Posts: 57
|
Quote: Originally Posted by munkynpunky
He has now contacted me via a different forum.
He has closed down but his website is still active???? *con man*???
um I hardly doubt he would tell you this if it was a scam but I could be wrong.
Why don't you ask him how/when you can expect your money to be refunded if he is not sending out stock?
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 05:38 PM
|
#12
|
|
Calm Down Or Get A 2 Week Vacation -Love The Forum Policeman
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,604
|
Quote: Originally Posted by 273BeLow
um I hardly doubt he would tell you this if it was a scam but I could be wrong.
Why don't you ask him how/when you can expect your money to be refunded if he is not sending out stock?
Not sure how banking works over there, but he may be trying to stall so that he gets his money from the bank, and then can avoid what we call here in the US a charge back, which basically means, the Credit Card company takes the money back from.
I would do everything I can get to get my money, or at least start the process, such as notifying your Credit Card company, with in 30 days.
Michael
__________________
...I love the French language...especially to curse with...Nom de Dieu de putain de bordel de merde de saloperies de connards d'enculés de ta mère. You see, it's like wiping your *** with silk, I love it. www.yellinlawoffice.com
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 05:42 PM
|
#13
|
|
The Vauxhall Vectra Project
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Morecambe, Lancs, UK ( Just For The Moment )
Posts: 2,678
|
How did you do the transaction ? How where the funds provided to the seller ? ( How much btw )
You can in the Uk report this as been theft etc to your local Police who will take a statment and pass on to the 'local' police who will follow it up.... but be aware you need loads of proof so log every thing ....
I say this having gone though an Ebay scam some time ago - lets just say after the Police and some perswasion that keeping my money was not a good idea I got it back... mind you that was some one truly out to steel not just from me but serveral other people who I contacted / contacted me which may or may not be the case here.
Either way - plod turning up on your door step should be enough to put the frightners on any body with half a mind.
Terran
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 05:46 PM
|
#14
|
|
Constant Bitrate
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norwich UK
Posts: 131
|
I see your point but why close a business and leave a website active still taking card payments?
May not be a scam but its a bit unethical... Considering his email is not getting read...
would be good to tell all his customers that he is closed down?
__________________
Car is Dead, Hand is burnt - Let that be a lesson to me! never open the bonnet when you smell burning.
http://www.digital-car.co.uk
|
|
|
11-02-2005, 05:48 PM
|
#15
|
|
Calm Down Or Get A 2 Week Vacation -Love The Forum Policeman
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,604
|
Quote: Originally Posted by ccsnet
Either way - plod turning up on your door step should be enough to put the frightners on any body with half a mind.
Terran
PLOD???????
__________________
...I love the French language...especially to curse with...Nom de Dieu de putain de bordel de merde de saloperies de connards d'enculés de ta mère. You see, it's like wiping your *** with silk, I love it. www.yellinlawoffice.com
|
|
|
|
Sponsored links
|
|
Advertisement
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 PM.
| |