Sponsored links

Go Back   MP3Car.com > Mp3Car Technical > LCD/Display


Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2002, 02:05 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9
bjorne_the_best
Post Ever heard of mp3playerstore.com???

Hi!
I have placed an order @ mp3playerstore.com , on a 5,6" TFT...
Now they want me to fax the front and backside of my credit-card... Isn't that strange, or do you do that???

What should I do???

Excuse my bad english...

//Bjorne
bjorne_the_best is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Advertisement Sponsored links

Old 01-24-2002, 04:36 PM   #2
Constant Bitrate
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Decorah, IA, USA
Posts: 196
JupiterX
Post

That is rather strange, at least in my experience. If I were you, I'd call them up and ask them why.
__________________
digitalswirlee.com
JupiterX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2002, 07:17 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 12
molasis
Post

Its quite normal for them to require that level of verification if you are a person outside the US using a credit card to order something inside the US

I have had to do it many times..


regards
__________________
'97 Holden Barina GSi
Alpine head deck
Alpine 6 1/2 DDDrives
Alpine 6x9 DDDrives
(mp3 part in progress)
molasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2002, 07:55 PM   #4
Variable Bitrate
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 254
Holden__V8
Post

Hey on that web site i saw that 5.6 inch lcd screen for american $99 does anyone know what these screens are like.
Here is the link for the screen http://mp3playerstore.com/stuff_you_...ial/index.html
Does anyone here know what ordering stuff from this site is like.

[ 01-24-2002: Message edited by: Holden__V8 ]

[ 01-24-2002: Message edited by: Holden__V8 ]
__________________
http://austmp3car.tk
Holden__V8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2002, 08:03 PM   #5
FLAC
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,612
bgoodman is an unknown quantity at this point
Post

might want to look at these
http://www.resellerratings.com/cgi-b...MP3playerstore http://www.resellerratings.com/cgi-b...Mp3PlayerStore
bgoodman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2002, 10:52 PM   #6
Newbie
 
masterful's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 54
masterful
Post

I recently ran across a site that seemed to offer quite a bit of equipment. I didn't spend an awful lot of time browsing it as I was at work and got called away, but someone here might be interested in it.
http://www.soundoffaudio.com

Kyle
__________________
"Quitters never win, and winners never quit, but people who never win, and never quit are idiots."
masterful is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Advertisement

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Copyright © 1999 - 2008 Mp3Car.com Inc.Ad Management by RedTyger
Message Board Statistics