|
 |
|
04-29-2002, 06:51 PM
|
#1
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Missing In Action
Posts: 779
|
Can anyone do any thing about this
Can anyone do anything about this
http://194.106.52.254/kopious
Legally or otherwise, I've tried alsorts with no joy, and it's ****ing me off something cronic.
Rob
If your not sure why it's ****ing me off look at
www.mp3mini.tk
__________________
And you say people actually pay money for M$ Windows?
www.mp3mini.co.uk (Does what it says on the URL) www.openclassic.co.uk (The new car, with zero rust!) www.rob-web.co.uk (My other site)
Total re-design underway: on the whole progress is very slow as the car is taking up too much time :)
|
|
|
|
|
|
Advertisement
|
Sponsored links
|
04-29-2002, 07:58 PM
|
#2
|
|
FLAC
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Here, There, Everywhere
Posts: 1,436
|
what a prick (scuse the french).....
that **** ****es me off, I think its okay to use someone elses design for inspriation - but a blaintant html rip-off is another thing.... funny tho, cause it looks like he/she has written their own mp3car app, so they should know a little bit about html you would think....
i found his email (mbone@hotmail.com) maybe give him a polite little nudge......
otherwise DOS his/her arse to the ground from a good T1/T3!!!
since its just an IP, its probably his/her own box and will cost them hopefully a fair chunk of bandwidth..... dont worry Rob, I share your pain, and anger!
how did you find it rob?
__________________
Project - GAME OVER :(
|
|
|
04-29-2002, 08:50 PM
|
#3
|
|
FLAC
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicagoland, IL
Posts: 1,738
|
its come up before. they had a redirect to their domain through a company, and rob contacted them with the location of his site and what their user was doing, and got the account closed. looks like he's poped up again tho.
|
|
|
04-29-2002, 11:24 PM
|
#4
|
|
Maximum Bitrate
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH USA
Posts: 694
|
They killed mini!! You bastards!!
Here we go again! Well his ISP is freedom2surf.net. I would personally contact him, and if unresponsive contact his ISP, then is it isn't resolved DOS his butt!
__________________
http://www.mp3car.com/usersites/Maveric/ M.A.V.I.C. System
Asus MB, PII 266, 192 MB Ram, 6.8" LCD, 6 Disk CD-ROM, 21 Gig HD, All-in-Wonder Video w/ TV Tuner, Irman, Windows ME, Winamp, Cobra III -- All in a custom acrylic case.
http://www.mp3car.com/usersites/listings/ MP3car Listings - Please add to it! :)
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 03:20 AM
|
#5
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: India
Posts: 1,635
|
Hey Talk about easy way out ..  this guy takes the cake!!!
Well rob i guess he stole your site before you made the change to my name ..
.. My condolence is with you...!
Mastero
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 03:32 AM
|
#6
|
|
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 687
|
You don't go and complain.. YET.. first, you find out EVERYTHING about him..  e,g, mobile number, home phone number, all his email addresses.. and anyother service you can spam or call in teh middle of the night..
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 10:38 AM
|
#7
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Missing In Action
Posts: 779
|
Quote:
Originally posted by magnetik
how did you find it rob?
I've got web tracking with gostats (don't know if you've heard of them) so there's a bunch of scripting on my web pages, and he copied and pasted this aswell. So when I went to see my sites statistics I amazingly had another site.
I've contacted freedom2surf, already, no responce
Quote:
Originally posted by Mastero
Well rob i guess he stole your site before you made the change to my name ..
He also left some of my great dislexic spelling mistakes, like
Quote:
I've got about 2400 tacks at the touch of a button!
Quote:
Originally posted by Maveric
I would personally contact him
I even tried that, and my best diplomatic efforts, were told to get lost.
It could be time for DOS!
__________________
And you say people actually pay money for M$ Windows?
www.mp3mini.co.uk (Does what it says on the URL) www.openclassic.co.uk (The new car, with zero rust!) www.rob-web.co.uk (My other site)
Total re-design underway: on the whole progress is very slow as the car is taking up too much time :)
Last edited by Rob; 04-30-2002 at 05:59 PM.
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 10:39 AM
|
#8
|
|
FLAC
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Here, There, Everywhere
Posts: 1,436
|
Quote:
Originally posted by THEMP3KID
You don't go and complain.. YET.. first, you find out EVERYTHING about him.. e,g, mobile number, home phone number, all his email addresses.. and anyother service you can spam or call in teh middle of the night..
all that from an IP and a ISP url? geez, me thinks you watched 'Enemy Of The State' a few too many times.....
my friend once suggested that you can sign the villians email address to as many 'porn in your inbox' popups that you find.....
get them on a ****load of mainling lists and cause em havoc..!
__________________
Project - GAME OVER :(
|
|
|
|
Sponsored links
|
|
Advertisement
|
|
04-30-2002, 12:55 PM
|
#9
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 649
|
Most porn spam mailers require verification these days. Best thing to do is to find a free email relay providor, sign up for one, use THAT email on all the spam lists and then redirect it to their email addr.
As for his DSL problem... blah
... There's website testing utilities that will tell you more background info on what he's serving it with, etc...
If you do feel the need to email freedom2surf, threaten them with a copyright infringment (threaten the ISP) lawsuit, and that ought to be enough for them to pull the plug. If that doesn't do it, have a lawyer friend file for something really stupid and cheap, but subpoena all of freedom2surf's servers as evidence. They'll be legally obligated to hand over all their computers. Of course, I don't know if that would work well in the UK but it might be worth a shot. Hell! File in Boulder, CO... lol!! the RIAA's done it!
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 01:27 PM
|
#10
|
|
FLAC
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
Posts: 1,311
|
lol....all u guys are just evil....funny though  here i am laughing my *** out. But for real, that dude just plain out copied word for word
__________________
abcd-1
Author of CobraI,II,III and now CobraIV.
You can contact me on AOL instant messenger....nick is cenwesi or cenwesi3
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 01:44 PM
|
#11
|
|
FLAC
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Casina, Italy
Posts: 900
|
It's illegal in the US to threaten someone with a lawsuit and have no intention of following through with it. You can easily get countersued. I just say this because I hear "Let's sue 'em!" thrown around so often without a true knowledge of the consequences that follow.
Boy, I sound like a lawyer.
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 02:07 PM
|
#12
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 649
|
Who says there's no intent to follow through? I didn't say "don't follow up" - I said "file for something stupid," like punative damages or emotional distress - heck, even libel or defamation of character. Even if you LOSE the case, You still get to **** with the guy's computer for a couple mos. (and of course, while it's in evidence, you can report him to RIAA, anti-piracy etc... you can dismantle his comptuer and render it useless, format the HD... whatever)
Subpoening the ISP's computers would just get them to pull the plug really quickly.
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 03:29 PM
|
#13
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Missing In Action
Posts: 779
|
I'd rather avoid court action, as it's potentally very long a messy (and possible expensive) since numerous countries are involved.
Tried the diplomatic aproach a few weeks back, no joy from anyone.
Looking into DOS action, anyone know of any good sites.
Like magnetik said, his email address is mbone@hotmail.com, if anyone wants to drop him a line, or sign him up for free spam, your more than welcome to.
MP3K1D, your suggestion reminds me of Jay and Silent Bob Strick Back, and all the people bad mouthing them on the net, how many people want to kick some ***!
Rob
__________________
And you say people actually pay money for M$ Windows?
www.mp3mini.co.uk (Does what it says on the URL) www.openclassic.co.uk (The new car, with zero rust!) www.rob-web.co.uk (My other site)
Total re-design underway: on the whole progress is very slow as the car is taking up too much time :)
|
|
|
04-30-2002, 07:43 PM
|
#14
|
|
FLAC
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Here, There, Everywhere
Posts: 1,436
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Rob
MP3K1D, your suggestion reminds me of Jay and Silent Bob Strick Back, and all the people bad mouthing them on the net, how many people want to kick some ***!
Rob
man I loved that movie!! I love all of Kevin Smith's (i think thats silent bobs real name?) movies - Clerks, Mallrats, etc..... classic!
__________________
Project - GAME OVER :(
|
|
|
05-01-2002, 12:43 PM
|
#15
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 15
|
Since I'm on a t3 here at work, i think i may try out my batch file writing skills, perhaps a repetative ping program. If ya can't beat 'em, ping 'em!
|
|
|
|
Sponsored links
|
|
Advertisement
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32 PM.
| |