Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Xenarc MDT-X7000 wont power on

  1. #1
    vdo
    vdo is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4

    Xenarc MDT-X7000 wont power on

    Hi just received my unit today. Cant get it to power on, a blue light will turn on while I`m holding the reset button, but none of the buttons
    will do anything.


    The remote wire are soldered on, and there is "power on all lines"


    what can i do?

    Already sent a mail to the seller, and to Xenarc, no answers yet

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    What's the wiring schematics of that particular monitor? My Xenarc 700IDT required 3 wires only... a constant +ve feed, an accessory feed and a ground. It also came with a cigarette lighter plug to power it.

  3. #3
    vdo
    vdo is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for your reply

    it is just the same, only i have also connected the parking brake wire to ground, tried also with out this one.

    So in short

    + on +12 v
    GRN on Ground
    and ACC on the same ACC line as the radio iam using

    Vdo

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Have you tried a different ground? Maybe the same ground as your radio? If that doesn't work, the it's probably just a faulty POS. Don't know if Xenarc is ever going to reply to my support request either... starting to run out of patience.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    vdo
    vdo is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    It is connected to the same ground as the radio, my earlier cheap ebay screen worked fine on the same power lines

    God luck on on your inquiry !

  7. #7
    Newbie xenarctech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    38
    Hi Vdo, please contact us directly so we can sort this out. We need to find out who the seller is, the serial number to get a better idea about your unit. Thanks.

  8. #8
    vdo
    vdo is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4
    Hi every one, I got the unit up rocking. Seems like the wire harness i got from pioneer has some voltage restrictor on the ACC line, just soldered it on before this device, and it worked!

    Thanks for all the help

  9. #9
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bend, OR
    Posts
    232
    Is there any way to turn off the logo illumination / ring around the volume control? Why are these always on they're obnoxiously bright? At least why don't they go off if the dimmer line is activated.

  10. #10
    Newbie xenarctech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by steven765 View Post
    Is there any way to turn off the logo illumination / ring around the volume control? Why are these always on they're obnoxiously bright? At least why don't they go off if the dimmer line is activated.
    The monitor doesn't have a function to turn them off.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Power a DC-DC PSU on a workbench
    By ssteger in forum VaultWiki
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 06:07 PM
  2. Choosing a DC-DC Power Supply
    By ssteger in forum VaultWiki
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 04:57 PM
  3. 2007 Ford Fusion Carputer (version 2.0)
    By FusionFanatic in forum Show off your project
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 05:56 PM
  4. Xenarc MDT 7000 Sound Problem - Please help
    By legato27 in forum Car Audio
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-2008, 04:34 AM
  5. del
    By hanzacra in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2005, 11:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •